Nina Hagen Mother Of Punk
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum » Nina Hagen » Nina Hagen » New Album (Nina Hagen - Volksbeat 11.11.11)
New Album
RWDate: Thursday, 20.10.2011, 19:44 | Message # 1
King & Ruler Of Hearts
Group: Администраторы
Messages: 206
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
Nina Hagen - Volksbeat 11.11.11 - my total subjective rating 8/10

1. Bitten Der Kinder and An Meine Landsleute - the right beginning. In the spirit of Freud Euch / Bee Happy, like the entire album though. Yes! 8/10
2. Ick Lass Mir Doch Vom Teufel Nich... - I've learned to like jazz, blues, rock'n'roll since her experiments after ROTM, but this one is fabulous! 7/10
3. Killer - I fell in love with the song from the start. Electro, freshness, depth. Here it had been killed. Pity. But OK, plus we still have a music video! 6/10
4. Ermutigung - a song strong by its lyrics, "Encouragement"; it is really that kind, very touching. 7/10
5. Ich Bin - the real punk again, in the spirit of a... Prayer. One of the most sincere songs. "I am". Pathetical, emotional and... sad 9/10
6. Das 5. Gebot - the Song-reflection, such songs were, are and will be - Was Es Ist / What It Is, Nina For President, Poetenclub - almost recitative 7/10
7. Menschen Sind Kompatibel - People Are compatible! It is true! Sadly, we understand and recall it not often enough. But Love... Will win!!! 10/10
8. Wir Sind Das Volk - That is truly awesome! We Are The People!!! The People Are We! Indeed!!! And sooner or later we shall overcome! 100 % 10/10
9. Soma Koma - again the song had been changed. Somewhere it is worse, and somewhere it is better. I liked the additive shouts in refrains. 8/10
10. Jesus Ist Ein Freund Von Mir - a positive song, and each word in the title is true personally for me. Who is not with Him - the one is missing out! 7/10
11. Süsses, Süsses Lied Der Errettung - I liked the song from concerts at once by almost everything. Bridges, refrains, couplets. And it's tuny! 8/10
12. Keiner Von Uns ist Frei - I liked it exactly from concerts. A ballad. Like "Schuettel mich". True. None of us are free. It is serious. Humility 9/10
13. Noch Ein Täß'chen Kaffee - The trick with rhythm halt is, probably, a bit too obvious. Superfluous coquetry, but it's excellent to lament & ponder 9/10
14. Nicht Vergessen - Real... Without masks... It is pure and light... It is turned to each of us. But we don't feel like saying goodbye... Never. 10/10
15. - ? - There were 15 songs promised. Was one removed? A hidden track? Hasn't it been uploaded on purpose? We'll learn when the album is out.

Summing all up, for me it is the Second Return Of The Mother (figuratively), the album, that had been really highly anticipated and was worth waiting for.

I am not like them
RonyDate: Saturday, 22.10.2011, 04:13 | Message # 2
My Sensation
Group: Пользователи
Messages: 23
Reputation: 1
Status: Offline
The best album since Return of the Mother! Really in truth I believe! Japadoooojahooooo!
Forum » Nina Hagen » Nina Hagen » New Album (Nina Hagen - Volksbeat 11.11.11)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1

Copyright Nina Hagen fandom © 2022Free web hostinguCoz